Asaduddin Owaisi & Akbaruddin Owaisi in a press conference after winning 2 seats in Maharashtra

The Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) party in its maiden attempt has bagged two seats in Maharashtra Assembly polls and received more than five lakh votes in 24 seats it has contested.

Bagging 25,314 votes, MIM’s Waris Pathan, a lawyer, won from Byculla in Mumbai, trouncing BJP strongman Madhukar G Chavan and Akhil Bharatiya Sena’s Geeta Gawli. He won with a margin of 1,357 votes.

Syed Imtiyaz Jaleel, who contested from Aurangabad Central, defeated his nearest Shiv Sena rival Pradeep Jaiswal by 850 votes, he got 19,982 votes.

Classifieds Newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Subscribe to Classifieds Newsletter feed

Our Vision

HyderabadDaily will empower people working for a peaceful, healthy, prosperous world through the power of information. We aim to expand into an influential, international web platform providing news, publicity and social media tools to people who care worldwide.